WPL Final 2024, Winning Prize, Winner, When and where to watch?

Delhi Capitals, headed by Meg Lanning, are ready to take on the inaugural Women’s Premier League (WPL) championship in the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on March 17, 2024, with the leadership of Smriti Mandhana’s Royal Challengers Bangalore.

WPL Final 2024  

The WPL Final 2024 is set to be an exciting match between Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore. It will take place on Sunday, 17 March 2024 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The WPL 2024 Final between the Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will be up at 7:30 PM IST.

Ellyse Perry leads the run-scorers with 312 runs in 8 matches, while Marizanne Kapp tops the wicket-takers with 11 wickets in 6 matches. Delhi Capitals finished at the top of the points table with 12 points, winning 6 out of their 8 matches. RCB made it to the final after a thrilling eliminator match, securing their spot to face DC. 

WPL 2024 Winning Prize 

We know that on February 22, WPL had its beginnings. After the playoffs are over, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will battle for the championship in this five-team tournament. Amazingly, the victorious team in this final will take home Rs. 6 crores in prize money. 

Additionally, the runner-up team would get Rs. 3 crore. This year, these two squads are playing at their best. 

In actuality, RCB, who at one point seemed to have given up the race after consecutive victories at the start of the league stage followed by consecutive losses, found their rhythm once more and advanced to the championship game as a team. Conversely, the Delhi Capitals made it to the championship game for the second consecutive season.

WPL Final 2024

WPL 2024 Winner

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 final has not concluded yet, and the winner is yet to be officially announced. Predicting the outcome of a sports event can be challenging due to the many variables involved. However, based on the performance throughout the tournament and the strengths of the teams, analysts and fans might have their own expectations. 

For the WPL 2024 final, both Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore have shown strong performances. Delhi Capitals finished at the top of the points table, while RCB secured their spot in the final after a thrilling eliminator match. It’s expected to be a closely contested match with both teams having the potential to win. 

Ultimately, the result will depend on how the players perform on the day of the final. Remember, in sports, anything can happen, and that’s the beauty of the game. For the latest updates on the winner and detailed match streaming, you can check the official WPL website or major sports streaming apps. 

WPL 2024 Final Weather & Pitch Report

For the WPL 2024 final, the weather forecast at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi indicates mostly cloudy skies with temperatures hovering around 19-20 degrees Celsius during the match hours. Humidity levels are expected to be around 30%, and there are zero chances of rain, ensuring uninterrupted play. 

The pitch report suggests that the Arun Jaitley Stadium provides a balanced surface that assists both batters and bowlers. It’s generally a batting-friendly pitch, especially in the first innings, with the potential for high scores. As the match progresses, spinners might come into play, making it a competitive game for both sides. 

WPL Final 2024 DC & RCB Squads 

The squads for the WPL Final 2024:

Delhi Capitals (DC):

  • Batters: Taniya Bhatia (wk), Laura Harris, Meg Lanning(c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma
  • Allrounders: Alice Capsey, Marizanne Kapp, Shikha Pandey, Annabel Sutherland
  • Bowlers: Jess Jonassen, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Titas Sadhu, Radha Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

  • Batters: Richa Ghosh (wk), Disha Kasat, Smriti Mandhana, Sabbhineni Meghana, Indrani Roy (wk), Satheesh Shubha
  • Allrounders: Simran Bahadur, Nadine de Klerk, Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Asha Sobhana
  • Bowlers: Kate Cross, Sophie Molineux, Ekta Bisht, Renuka Singh, Georgia Wareham, Shradda Pokharkar

WPL Final 2024 Live Streaming & Broadcasting 

The Women’s Premier League 2024 championship game will be broadcast live in India on the Sports 18 channel. At 7:30 PM IST, the summit clash gets underway. 

Both the JioCinema app and the website will carry live coverage of the Women’s Premier League 2024 championship. Starting at 6:30 PM, there will be coverage of the WPL 2024 final match between the Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Go to Bscnursing Homepage To Get the Latest Information.

Leave a Comment