CCL 2024 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Format, Where to watch?

CCL schedules were revealed in Mumbai. Sharjah will host the 10th CCL on Friday at 7 pm. First match: Mumbai Heroes vs. Kerala Strikers. This episode runs from February 23 to March 17, 2024.

CCL 2024

The tournament’s calendar and CCL schedule were revealed in a Mumbai event. The 10th iteration of this CCL will get underway in Sharjah on Friday, February 23, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. Kerala Strikers and Mumbai Heroes will play the first game. Timeframe for this event: February 23, 2024 – March 17, 2024. 

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL 2024) is a unique competition that combines the thrill and passion of cricket with the glitter and glamour of the entertainment business. Teams from several Indian regional film industries, including Bollywood, Telugu, Tamil, Kannada, and Bengali, are represented in the league.

The CCL is unique among cricket leagues in that its teams are made up of actors, directors, and producers who are also passionate cricket fans. Seeing their favorite celebrities participate in the sport they love gives the competition a special flavor.

CCL 2024 Full Schedule & Fixtures

The dates for the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2024 are set for February 23 and March 17. The 10th season of the CCL will feature eight teams made up of actors, actresses, and other celebrities from around India who will play a total of 20 matches in five different locations. 

The teams vying for the CCL 2024 championship are Bengal Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers, Kerala Strikers, Mumbai Heroes, Punjab De Sher, and Telugu Warriors.

In CCL 2024, each club will participate in four league games. The playoffs will thereafter be reached by the top four clubs in the standings. In the first qualifier, the top two teams will play each other, and in the eliminator, the third and fourth-place teams will play each other.

  • Mumbai Heroes vs Kerala Strikers – February 23, 7 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Bhojpuri Dabanggs Vs Telugu Warriors – February 24, 2:30 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Karnataka Bulldozers vs Mumbai Heroes – February 24, 7 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Punjab De Sher vs Chennai Rhinos- February 25, 2:30 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Bengal Tigers vs Kerala Strikers- February 29, 7 PM IST, Sharjah
  • Chennai Rhinos vs Karnataka Bulldozers – February 29, 7 PM IST, Bangalore
  • Punjab De Sher vs Telugu Warriors – March 1, 7 PM IST, Hyderabad
  • Mumbai Heroes Vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs – March 2, 2:30 PM IST, Bangalore
  • Bengal Tigers vs Karnataka Bulldozers – March 2, 7 PM IST, Bangalore
  • Bhojpuri Dabanggs vs Chennai Rhinos – March 2, 2:30 PM IST, Hyderabad
  • Kerala Strikers vs Telugu Warriors – March 3, 7 PM IST, Hyderabad
  • Punjab De Sher vs Bengal Tigers – March 8, 7 PM IST, Chandigarh
  • Karnataka Bulldozers vs Telugu Warriors – March 9, 2:30 PM IST, Trivandrum
  • Kerala Strikers vs Chennai Rhinos – March 9, 7 PM IST, Trivandrum
  • Bhojpuri Dabanggs vs Bengal Tigers – March 10, 2:30 PM IST, Chandigarh
  • Mumbai Heroes vs Punjab De Sher – March 10, 7 PM IST, Chandigarh
  • Qualifier 1 – Rank 1 vs Rank 2 on March 15, 2:30 PM IST, Vizag
  • Eliminator – Rank 3 vs Rank 4 on March 15, 7 PM IST, Vizag
  • Qualifier 2 – Qualifier 1 Loser vs Eliminator on March 16, 7 PM IST, Vizag
  • Final – Qualifier 1 Winner vs Qualifier 2 on March 17, 7 PM IST, Vizag

For a spot in the final, the victor of the eliminator will face the loser of the first qualifier in the second qualifier. On March 17, the CCL 2024 final will take place in Vizag. Every match will be played in the Twenty20 format, with two halves of ten overs apiece for each team.

The locations for the CCL 2024 matches are Sharjah, Hyderabad, Chandigarh, Trivandrum, and Vizag. The cast of CCL 2024 includes Suniel Shetty, Sonu Sood, Ritesh Deshmukh, Sohail Khan, Manoj Tiwari, Ravi Kishan, Arya, Jisshu Sengupta, Sudeep Kiccha, Manikuttan, Aftab Shivdasani, Jay Bhanushali, Saqib Saleem, Jimmy Shergil, and Shabir Ahluwalia.

CCL 2024

CCL 2024 Teams & Format 

The following eight clubs will compete in CCL 2024: 

  • Mumbai Heroes 
  • Kerala Strikers 
  • Telugu Warriors 
  • Bhojpuri Dabbangs 
  • Bengal Tigers 
  • Chennai Rhinos 
  • Punjab De Sher 
  • Karnataka Bulldozers 

The top four teams from each team’s four robin-round games will advance to the playoffs. The side with the most runs after the two innings will win under the new format, which will see both teams play two innings of ten overs each.

Where to watch the CCL 2024?

Live broadcasts of the Celebrity Cricket League 2024 will be available in India on Sony Sports Ten 5 and Sony Sports Ten 5 HD TV networks.  In India, viewers may watch the CCL 2024 live on the JioCinema app and website.

Go to bscnursing Homepage To Get Relevant Content.

Leave a Comment